RealClearScience - Nuclear Powerhttp://www.realclearscience.com/topic/topic.php?id=8735Nuclear PowerTopic New Research May Revitalize Nuclear Power http://www.climatecentral.org/news/nuclear-research-targets-emissions-19113 Bobby Magill, CC 100265355 Entries Tue, 23 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0400 299843 The Nuclear Boy Genius http://www.theguardian.com/science/2015/jun/20/taylor-wilson-nuclear-teen-genius-science-interview Rory Carroll, The Guardian 100265345 Entries Mon, 22 Jun 2015 00:00:00 -0400 304200 The World Could Get Rid of Fossil Fuel Electricity in Just 25 Years with Nuclear Power http://www.realclearscience.com/journal_club/2015/05/15/we_could_get_rid_of_fossil_fuel_electricity_in_just_25_years_with_nuclear_power_109222.html Ross Pomeroy 200109222 Articles Fri, 15 May 2015 00:00:00 -0400 282718 Green Energy Fail: Germany Brings Back Coal http://time.com/3850686/germany-nuclear-cutback-coal-increase/ M. McDonald, Oilprice 100264644 Entries Fri, 08 May 2015 00:00:00 -0400 297051 Experiment on Meltdown-Proof Nuke Reactor http://www.technologyreview.com/news/535021/experiments-start-on-a-meltdown-proof-nuclear-reactor/ Kevin Bullis, Tech Rev 100263280 Entries Wed, 11 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0500 282778 Why Nuclear Power Needs to Double http://www.climatecentral.org/news/nuclear-power-needs-to-double-to-meet-warming-goal-18610 Bobby Magill, Climate Central 100263158 Entries Tue, 03 Feb 2015 00:00:00 -0500 279481 Thorium: The Safe Future of Nuclear Power http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/crux/2015/01/16/thorium-future-nuclear-energy/#.VL7x0i7F8Z0 David Warmflash, Crux 100262940 Entries Wed, 21 Jan 2015 00:00:00 -0500 279481 NASA Is Desperately Seeking Plutonium http://www.nature.com/news/nuclear-power-desperately-seeking-plutonium-1.16411 Alexandra Witze, Nature 100262138 Entries Wed, 26 Nov 2014 00:00:00 -0500 271833 What to Do with All the Plutonium Waste? http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2014/11/the-future-of-plutonium/382414/ Shirley Li, The Atlantic 100261844 Entries Fri, 07 Nov 2014 00:00:00 -0500 268734 Can Tiny Nuclear Plants Thwart Regulatory Hell? http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2014/08/nuclear_battery_may_penetrate_fission_red_tape_108797.html Tom Hartsfield 200108797 Articles Tue, 26 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0400 256381 We Need Quick Transition from Fission to Fusion http://thebulletin.org/fission-fusion-need-quick-transition7391 Jason Parisi, BotAS 100260581 Entries Wed, 20 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0400 255449 Why Not Nuclear-Powered Aircraft? http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2014/07/why_not_nuclear-powered_aircraft.html Ross Pomeroy 200108737 Articles Thu, 31 Jul 2014 00:00:00 -0400 248867 World Needs Nuclear to Halt Climate Change http://www.theverge.com/2014/6/26/5844928/nuclear-power-plants-needed-to-stop-climate-change Rich McCormick, The Verge 100259749 Entries Mon, 30 Jun 2014 00:00:00 -0400 247726 The Time Has Come for Thorium http://www.economist.com/news/science-and-technology/21600656-thorium-element-named-after-norse-god-thunder-may-soon-contribute The Economist 100258493 Entries Sat, 12 Apr 2014 00:00:00 -0400 236179 Can We Talk About Thorium Already? http://theweek.com/article/index/257268/this-energy-source-could-solve-all-of-our-problems-mdash-so-why-is-no-one-talking-about-it Pascal-Emmanuel Gobry, The Week 100257909 Entries Fri, 07 Mar 2014 00:00:00 -0500 231289 Turning Nuclear Weapons into Fuel http://thebulletin.org/more-megatons-megawatts Dawn Stover, Bulletin of Atomic Sci. 100257715 Entries Tue, 25 Feb 2014 00:00:00 -0500 229783 Nuclear vs. Renewables: Divided They Fall http://thebulletin.org/nuclear-vs-renewables-divided-they-fall Dawn Stover, BotAS 100257361 Entries Tue, 04 Feb 2014 00:00:00 -0500 222717 Debunking Myths on Nuclear Power http://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2014/01/02/debunking_myths_on_nuclear_power_108431.html Martin Boland 200108431 Articles Thu, 02 Jan 2014 00:00:00 -0500 218861 How Nuclear Power Can Stop Global Warming http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=how-nuclear-power-can-stop-global-warming David Biello, Sci Am 100256562 Entries Sat, 14 Dec 2013 00:00:00 -0500 220310 The Great Green Meltdown http://thebreakthrough.org/index.php/voices/michael-shellenberger-and-ted-nordhaus/the-great-green-meltdown/ M. Shellenberger & T. Nordhaus, Breakthrough 100256072 Entries Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:00:00 -0500 216321 Nuclear Physics 101: Fission http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2013/07/nuclear-physics-101-fission-and-fusion.html Tom Hartsfield 200107788 Articles Wed, 24 Jul 2013 00:00:00 -0400 Rachel Maddow's Misleading Report on Fracking http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2012/08/rachel-maddows-misleading-report-on-fracking.html Alex B. Berezow 200108012 Articles Thu, 09 Aug 2012 00:00:00 -0400 Mad Climate Science? http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2012/01/mad-climate-science.html Tom Hartsfield 200108180 Articles Tue, 24 Jan 2012 00:00:00 -0500 Safe, Cheap Nuclear: Thorium Fluoride Reactors http://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2011/05/19/safe_cheap_nuclear_thorium_fluoride_reactors_106239.html Joseph Archer 200106239 Articles Thu, 19 May 2011 00:00:00 -0400 0 Risk-Free Energy: Surely, You Must Be Joking http://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2011/03/15/risk-free_energy_surely_you_must_be_joking_106232.html Alex B. Berezow 200106232 Articles Tue, 15 Mar 2011 00:00:00 -0400 0