RealClearScience - Nuclear Powerhttp://www.realclearscience.com/topic/topic.php?id=8735Nuclear PowerTopic What to Do with All the Plutonium Waste? http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2014/11/the-future-of-plutonium/382414/ Shirley Li, The Atlantic 100261844 Entries Fri, 07 Nov 2014 00:00:00 -0500 268734 Can Tiny Nuclear Plants Thwart Regulatory Hell? http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2014/08/nuclear_battery_may_penetrate_fission_red_tape_108797.html Tom Hartsfield 200108797 Articles Tue, 26 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0400 256381 We Need Quick Transition from Fission to Fusion http://thebulletin.org/fission-fusion-need-quick-transition7391 Jason Parisi, BotAS 100260581 Entries Wed, 20 Aug 2014 00:00:00 -0400 255449 Why Not Nuclear-Powered Aircraft? http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2014/07/why_not_nuclear-powered_aircraft.html Ross Pomeroy 200108737 Articles Thu, 31 Jul 2014 00:00:00 -0400 248867 World Needs Nuclear to Halt Climate Change http://www.theverge.com/2014/6/26/5844928/nuclear-power-plants-needed-to-stop-climate-change Rich McCormick, The Verge 100259749 Entries Mon, 30 Jun 2014 00:00:00 -0400 247726 The Time Has Come for Thorium http://www.economist.com/news/science-and-technology/21600656-thorium-element-named-after-norse-god-thunder-may-soon-contribute The Economist 100258493 Entries Sat, 12 Apr 2014 00:00:00 -0400 236179 Can We Talk About Thorium Already? http://theweek.com/article/index/257268/this-energy-source-could-solve-all-of-our-problems-mdash-so-why-is-no-one-talking-about-it Pascal-Emmanuel Gobry, The Week 100257909 Entries Fri, 07 Mar 2014 00:00:00 -0500 231289 Turning Nuclear Weapons into Fuel http://thebulletin.org/more-megatons-megawatts Dawn Stover, Bulletin of Atomic Sci. 100257715 Entries Tue, 25 Feb 2014 00:00:00 -0500 229783 Nuclear vs. Renewables: Divided They Fall http://thebulletin.org/nuclear-vs-renewables-divided-they-fall Dawn Stover, BotAS 100257361 Entries Tue, 04 Feb 2014 00:00:00 -0500 222717 Debunking Myths on Nuclear Power http://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2014/01/02/debunking_myths_on_nuclear_power_108431.html Martin Boland 200108431 Articles Thu, 02 Jan 2014 00:00:00 -0500 218861 How Nuclear Power Can Stop Global Warming http://www.scientificamerican.com/article.cfm?id=how-nuclear-power-can-stop-global-warming David Biello, Sci Am 100256562 Entries Sat, 14 Dec 2013 00:00:00 -0500 220310 The Great Green Meltdown http://thebreakthrough.org/index.php/voices/michael-shellenberger-and-ted-nordhaus/the-great-green-meltdown/ M. Shellenberger & T. Nordhaus, Breakthrough 100256072 Entries Thu, 14 Nov 2013 00:00:00 -0500 216321 Converting Civilian Nukes to Weapons Facility http://thebulletin.org/converting-civilian-enrichment-plant-nuclear-weapons-material-facility Ivanka Barzashka, BotAS 100255857 Entries Thu, 31 Oct 2013 00:00:00 -0400 214394 Nuclear Waste Is a Valuable Resource http://bravenewclimate.com/2013/08/01/nuclear-waste-series-p4/ Geoff Russell, BraveNewClimate 100254412 Entries Thu, 08 Aug 2013 00:00:00 -0400 201456 Nuclear Physics 101: Fission http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2013/07/nuclear-physics-101-fission-and-fusion.html Tom Hartsfield 200107788 Articles Wed, 24 Jul 2013 00:00:00 -0400 Nuclear Power Isn't an Environmental Threat http://www.science20.com/science_20/friends_earth_hate_clean_energy_and_so_does_president_obama-115350 Hank Campbell, Sci. 2.0 100253686 Entries Tue, 25 Jun 2013 00:00:00 -0400 192442 Nuclear Power Saves Lives http://portal.acs.org/portal/acs/corg/content?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=PP_ARTICLEMAIN&node_id=223&content_id=CNBP_032850&use_sec=true&sec_url_var=region1&__uuid=0475b1ac-24fb-403e-8bfd-0f434c9fe78e American Chemical Society 100253257 Entries Thu, 30 May 2013 00:00:00 -0400 191336 Fossil Fuels Kill More People than Nuclear Power http://www.popsci.com/science/article/2013-04/departing-climate-warrior%E2%80%99s-latest-paper-nuke-power-less-deadly-petroleum Rebecca Boyle, PopSci 100252305 Entries Wed, 03 Apr 2013 00:00:00 -0400 182978 The U.S. May Face an Inevitable Nuclear Power Exit http://www.sciencecodex.com/us_may_face_inevitable_nuclear_power_exit-107760 Science Codex 100251792 Entries Mon, 04 Mar 2013 00:00:00 -0500 178661 Time to Hold Nuclear Fear Mongers Accountable http://bigthink.com/risk-reason-and-reality/it-is-time-to-hold-nuclear-fear-mongers-accountable David Ropeik, Big Think 100251040 Entries Fri, 18 Jan 2013 00:00:00 -0500 172663 Paradox: Yes to Climate Change, But No to Nuclear http://www.slate.com/articles/health_and_science/nuclear_power/2013/01/nuclear_energy_and_climate_change_environmentalists_debate_how_to_stop_global.single.html Keith Kloor, Slate 100250984 Entries Tue, 15 Jan 2013 00:00:00 -0500 172243 Rachel Maddow's Misleading Report on Fracking http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2012/08/rachel-maddows-misleading-report-on-fracking.html Alex B. Berezow 200108012 Articles Thu, 09 Aug 2012 00:00:00 -0400 Mad Climate Science? http://www.realclearscience.com/blog/2012/01/mad-climate-science.html Tom Hartsfield 200108180 Articles Tue, 24 Jan 2012 00:00:00 -0500 Safe, Cheap Nuclear: Thorium Fluoride Reactors http://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2011/05/19/safe_cheap_nuclear_thorium_fluoride_reactors_106239.html Joseph Archer 200106239 Articles Thu, 19 May 2011 00:00:00 -0400 0 Risk-Free Energy: Surely, You Must Be Joking http://www.realclearscience.com/articles/2011/03/15/risk-free_energy_surely_you_must_be_joking_106232.html Alex B. Berezow 200106232 Articles Tue, 15 Mar 2011 00:00:00 -0400 0